About Us
About Us

Board of Directors

OWWA is managed by a volunteer Board of Directors, supported by a Manager of Operations and staff. The Board consists of a President, Vice President, Past President, Secretary-Treasurer, AWWA Director, and six Directors, each elected for a three year term (staggered). Each year two new Directors are elected at the OWWA Annual General Meeting (held at the Annual Conference and Trade Show). Please see our organization chart for more details.

Directors attend Board meetings, the annual conference and other events; relay Board policies and directives to committee chairs and serve as the liaison or communications link between the Board and the Director’s assigned committees; and manage OWWA’s legal and financial aspects.

Each summer there is a call for Nominees for the Board, with a close date in November. Please see our latest “Call for Directors 2016”

Board information can be found at the following links, and contact information for all current Board members and staff is below.

2016-2017 Board of Directors



Bill Garibaldi
Senior Project Manager
MTE Consultants Inc.
520 Bingemans Centre Dr.
Kitchener, Ontario, N2B 3X9
Marcus Firman C.E.T
Director of Water and Wastewater
The District Municipality of Muskoka
70 Pine Street
Bracebridge, ON P1L 1N3
Past President
Gary Houghton, P.Eng., FEC
Manager of Engineering
Norfolk County
183 Main Street of Delhi
Delhi, ON N4B 2M3
Dan Huggins
Water Quality Manager
City of London Water Operations
663 Bathurst St.
London, ON N5Z 1P8
AWWA Director
Ray Miller
Clow Canada
1757 Burlington Street East
Hamilton, ON L8N 3R5


DIRECTORS 2014-2017
Reg Russwurm
Director of Engineering & Public Works
Town of the Blue Mountains
32 Mill Street
Thornbury,ON N0H 2P0
Brian Sahely
Senior Process Engineer & Project Manager
5600 Cancross Crt, Ste. A
Mississauga, ON L5R 3E9
DIRECTORS 2015-2018
Ken Campbell
Vice President
R.V. Anderson Associates Ltd
2001 Sheppard Avenue E. #400
Toronto, ON M2J 4Z8
Nick Reid
Executive Director
Ryerson Urban Water
285 Victoria Street
Toronto, ON M5B 2K3
DIRECTORS 2016-2019
Jaime Boutilier
Contract Administrator
5935 Airport Road, Suite 500
Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1W5
Elia Edwards
Division Manager – Water, Ontario
Associated Engineering (Ont.) Ltd.
Suite 200, 165 Commerce Valley Drive West
Markham, ON L3T 7V8


OWWA Staff

Manager of Operations
Michele Grenier
T: (416) 231-1555 ext. 223
F: (416) 231-1556
Communications and Programs Coordinator
Samantha Buch
T: (416) 231-1555 ext. 221
F: (416) 231-1556
Membership and Marketing Manager
Lesia Kostecki
T: (416) 231-1555 ext. 222
(currently on leave)


© 2017 Ontario Water Works Association. All rights reserved.

Site Development by TechnicalitiesPlus Inc.