Asset Management Committee (Joint)

Welcome to the OWWA/WEAO Joint Asset Management Committee page

What We Do

The OWWA/WEAO Asset Management Committee has been created to represent members within the water environment industry. This committee is dedicated to the promotion, education, information exchange, and discussion of best asset management and sustainability practices within the water environment industry.


Water and wastewater utility leaders face a variety of asset management challenges. These challenges include: the demands of aging infrastructure; increasing population; decreased grant monies and rate payer capacity constraints; new and more stringent regulatory requirements; increased public expectations for service, performance; and transparency.

Responsibilities & Activities:

WEAO/OWWA  Asset Management Committee is working with its members and partners to develop a variety of management initiatives, resources, and opportunities for education, training, and networking to address asset management challenges.  Members responsibilities and activities include:

  • Attend meetings and provide input on direction and management of committee affairs
  • Support of asset management committee events such as workshops and webinars through direct involvement in planning, developing, organizing and coordinating events
  • Contribute and solicit asset management articles and presentations for both the WEAO and OWWA annual conferences, as well as the Influents quarterly publication
  • Share information between stakeholders and membership that assist organizations to develop and progress with their individual Asset Management strategies and activities
  • Represent and promote WEAO/OWWA and the AM Committee at association events

Who We Are

Committee Chair James Jorgensen
Committee Email
OWWA Liaison Deb Goudreau
WEAO Liasison Richard Szigeti

Member List

Member Employer
Danielle Anders GM BluePlan
Vanessa Chau CH2M HILL
Gen Nielsen City of Ottawa
Ramona Mirtorabi
Grace McLenaghan City of Brampton
Mike Garaci Pure Technologies
Ben Pressman York Region
Bethany Ladewig Peel Region
Natalie Ribic Region of Halton
Bill Serjeantson Cole Engineering

Our Meetings

The Asset Management Committee conducts monthly meetings rotating the location amongst member offices. Conference calling is available when required.

For More Information

If you would like more information or would like to join our committee, please contact us.

As this is a Joint OWWA/WEAO Committee we encourage you to also check the WEAO website to keep fully abreast of plans and activities.

© 2018 Ontario Water Works Association. All rights reserved.

Site Development by TechnicalitiesPlus Inc.